top of page

Balancing Act


In any aspect of life it involves balancing and multitasking. Let me just be honest, it's a daily struggle for me! and I have to work at it daily. making daily goals in order to feel like I am making sure all my responsibilities and loved ones are taken care of. My husband would always say that I take on too much and can't say NO! Which can leave me over exhausted and at times overwhelmed. As a new Mom that works from home and takes care of my baby solely, I can get burned out especially when my toddler boycotts nap time. I get zero time for myself or my daily task, then hubby gets home after he has a long day of work and I am PISSED! I realized that isn't fair to him at all or for my psyche. There needed to be a change and that change needed to start with putting myself first. My first priority is to make sure that I have time with God, giving him my day and speaking with him. That helps with my anxiety and stress of what I may have ahead. Next, I have breakfast and a good and well balanced one. It is the most important meal of the day and if I skip it, I will be very hangry (angry and hungry). Then after those two very vital things I work out, take a walk with my baby or a work out routine to ensure I get in a physical activity. Those are my top three things of the day, now sometimes my day doesn't go as planned there after but I make sure that I eat, had time with God and took care of my temple. I am able to rearrange my day to work with my toddler and or ask for help when needed. I think my biggest challenge when dealing with being so unbalanced is not asking for help when I needed it. There is that super woman complex that us Moms get thinking we can literally do it all. For me that is not the case, I need the help and my village by my side. No need to suffer in silence because I am sure you are not the only one. My advice to you is find what helps you feel balanced, things that help you feel at peace and sane. It might not be my top three must to things but find it out for your mental health, the health of your relationships and for the success of your endeavors.0

bottom of page