top of page

Go To Hair Products

After big chopping my hair I had to reevaluate my hair products. I needed moisture and manageability stat! I am in love! love! love! with the Shea Moisture line! I feel like their products has everything for your hair that you are in need of without harmful ingredients. My absolute favorite shampoo is the Jamaican black castor oil shampoo, it has peppermint, apple cider vinegar and Shea butter which leaves my hair with an ultra shine and softness. My hair is super thick so these products above help with taming. I go back and forth with using the Jamaican black castor oil and the Smooth and Tame line. You also can't forget a good leave in conditioner and that is cantu, it doesn't leave my hair dry and hard over time. After washing, conditioning and applying my leave in conditioner I love to use the black castor oil as a sealant to keep my hair moisturize. I also apply black castor oil every night. During the summer I loved using the Shea moisture co wash when dealing with product build up and needed to refresh. Another gem that I find to really help with texture and manageability would have to be bentonite healing clay mixed with apple cider vinegar, I like to add extra virgin olive oil and some honey as a leave in before conditioning for 20-30 min (make sure hair is damp before applying) I do this once a month and just condition afterwards. Bentonite clay aids with hair growth, removes toxins from hair and so mcuh more(please conduct your own

bottom of page